Products
  
  
  Crash Magic Online
  
  Intersection Magic
  
  Map Magic
  
  Knowledge Base
  
  
  
  Contact Us
  
  Meeting
  
  Shop
  
  Login
  

 

Knowledge Base Article:IMW252 


Registration keys moved to client area: Select login on the left menu bar.

Knowldegebase:
Search home page  

Intersection Magic settings are not saved from the last time the program was open.

Article created: Aug 12 2011, updated: Aug 12 2011

Background:  After opening Intersection Magic users may find that the database selected during their previous use of the program is no longer selected, and the new diagram button is grayed out.

Status:  Info - "how to" article
Keywords:  Install,control,database,diagram,button,select
Categories:   *Installation and setup* *Configuration* *Errors / crashes*

Explanation:

Intersection Magic saves user settings like the database selected in a files under the directory that Intersection Magic was installed to( C:\Magic is the default install directory). If Windows prevents Intersection Magic from saving information to these files then user settings will not be retained.

In general this occurs because the IT department has installed Intersection Magic while logged into Windows as an Administrator of the computer. Administrators have a fewer limitations on directory and file access compared to the average Windows user.



Solution:
Full control permission of the Intersection Magic install directory and subfolders should be granted in Windows to Intersection Magic the Intersection Magic users. Users will also need full control permission to the Intersection Magic database files.
July 19, 2018 11:00PM

© 1999-2018 Pd' Programming, Inc - Lafayette, CO USA